ILS Self-Help logo
HomeHome Most Helpful TopicsMost Helpful Topics
RSS Feeds
DrillDown Icon Contents
DrillDown Icon Self-Help Home
DrillDown Icon Menu
DrillDown Icon Online Resources
DrillDown Icon Library and Digital Support
DrillDown Icon IT Services
DrillDown Icon Halls wireless printing
DrillDown Icon Student Halls - using Gaming devices,SMART TV and Amazon Echo speakers
DrillDown Icon Printing (Multi-functional devices)
DrillDown Icon Student IT Pocket Guide links
DrillDown Icon Mapping the PUPSMD 'R' drive to your computer
DrillDown Icon Re-imaging a computer or laptop
DrillDown Icon Mobile computing
DrillDown Icon Out of Hours Computing exam support
DrillDown Icon Apple Support
DrillDown Icon Staff Mac fleet
DrillDown Icon PlymMac 7
DrillDown Icon Windows 7 Service
DrillDown Icon Accounts
DrillDown Icon Visitor Computing Accounts
DrillDown Icon Discretionary Computing Accounts
DrillDown Icon Account Problems
DrillDown Icon Changing or Forgotten your password
DrillDown Icon Computer Account Disablement for Final Year Students
DrillDown Icon Staff Leavers: account disablement and removal
DrillDown Icon Getting an account (Staff)
DrillDown Icon Strong Password
DrillDown Icon Applications
DrillDown Icon Hardware
DrillDown Icon IT Training & Documentation
DrillDown Icon Telephony
DrillDown Icon Web
DrillDown Icon PC Finder Tool
DrillDown Icon Media
DrillDown Icon Library & IT Help and Support/Contacts
DrillDown Icon TIS Feedback process
DrillDown Icon About TIS
DrillDown Icon IT Service Catalogue
  EMail This ArticlePrint PreviewPrint Preview Current Article/Category with all Sub-Articles/Sub-Categories
 
Computer Account Disablement for Final Year Students

Closure of computer accounts for final year students

 

Computer and email accounts will be closed mid-October for final year students. However, check your university email regularly over the summer for:

  • information on graduation;
  • notification of the date your email account will be disabled; and
  • notification of the deletion date of your email account.

 

If you are finishing your course this year, it is important that you save your data before your computer account is closed.

 

Files 


  • It is your responsibility to make copies of any files you need. This includes everything stored in your OneDrive. 
  • If your faculty wants to keep any work you have done, either you or the department must make arrangements for the files to be moved before your account is closed.
  • Files can’t be recovered once your computer account is closed.

 

Emails

 

  • It is your responsibility to redirect your university email and inform your contacts of your new email address.
  • Email redirection will stop once your computer account is closed.
  • Emails can’t be recovered once your computer account is closed.

 

Web pages

 

  • You should inform people who have linked to your web pages (if appropriate) that they will cease to exist when your account is closed.

 

Credit

 

  • If you have any credit on your university card, you can use it to pay library charges or use it in a café on campus.

 

   

 

Library accounts

 

Library membership expires at the end of your course.

Please note: 

  • All materials must be returned and any charges cleared from your account.
  • Your university card will allow you access to the library until your computing account is closed.
  • If you are starting a new course next year, it may be possible to arrange temporary associate membership over the summer. Please speak to a member of staff in the library.
  • If you have concerns about your finishing date, check the date with your faculty to ensure you remain on the student records system until the correct date.

 

 

 

If you have any queries about your computing account please contact LibraryandITenquiries@plymouth.ac.uk or telephone (01752) 588588


 

 

 

 

Modified 24/05/2018
Author: AdminS, AdminS